Subject Portal
Get Started:
Subjects:
- Africana Studies
- Anthropology
- Art and Art History
- Asian Studies
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Black Studies
- Business
- Chemistry
- Cities
- Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology
- Classics
- Computer Science
- Cultural Studies
- Dance
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English Literature
- Environmental Studies
- Film and Media Studies
- Gender and Women's Studies
- General
- Geology
- Hebrew and Jewish Studies
- History
- History - Primary Sources
- Islamic Studies
- Languages and Literature
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Medieval Studies
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- Peace Studies
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Policy
- Quaker Studies
- Religion
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Theater
- Writing Programs
Featured Resource:
Oxford Islamic studies online
Provides full-text encyclopedia articles, primary source documents, maps, images, and timelines relating to Islamic studies. Also contains two full-text interpretations of the Qur'an and a concordance. Articles cover the history, peoples, beliefs, individuals, and cultures that constitute the world of Islam.
Most Popular:
ProQuest Research Library
Provides citations and full-text magazine and journal articles in a wide variety of disciplines, both scholarly and popular in scope. Covers 1971 - present.
JSTOR
Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines. Coverage is from the inception of the journal through three to five years ago.
LexisNexis academic
Full-text of thousands of newspapers, magazines, news transcripts, reference works, and legal materials. Includes NY Times (1980-current).
WorldCat
A catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries. Includes manuscripts, maps, films and sound recordings. Covers works published before 1,000 BC-present.
Web of science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage varies.
Credo reference
Provides full-text access to over 240 reference books, encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, books of quotations, etc., in various fields including art, law, literature, social sciences, and technology. Formerly known as Xrefer Plus.



